Tokyo’s Wild Side! Cops, Cosplay And Giant Tuna!

kabucki-cho


Welcome To Tokyo!

As you can see, it’s not only one of the brightest cities in the world, but one of the wildest as well!

filming-cosplay

We filmed here for many days, and got to hang out with some of the cosplay girls – exploring their unique world of fantasy…

market-stalls

I also got to see the world’s largest fish market, where I sampled some strange food – oh, and I got detained by the police as well!

Read all about it HERE:

http://johnrieber.com/2012/04/23/savages-giant-tuna-coffee-jelly-and-my-tokyo-cop-encounter/

And I had sushi for breakfast, too!

sushi-sign



Categories: Celebrities, Dangerous Travel, Exotic Travel, Food Travel, Japan, Technology, Tokyo, Travel, Travel Adventures, Travel Memoir, Wild Travel

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment

Lavender and Lime

♥ a food, travel and lifestyle blog ♥

nitrateglow

I like to viddy the old films now and then

Taking Up Room

Reviews. History. Life.

Cook and Drink

The Art of Flavours

the chef mimi blog

so much food, so little time...

Tanka Tuesday

Join Us: #TankaTuesday 短歌 火曜日

Sunshine with Savannah

Writer aiming to cultivate kindness. | Exploring, learning, scribbling, seeking sunshine wherever I go.

Lisa Marie's Song of the Day

Daily music selected by Lisa Marie Bowman